All Sports Schedule

Yevminova Named Sun Belt Swimming Co-Newcomer of the Year


NEW ORLEANS – Old Dominion University Women's Swimmer Tetiana Yevminova was named the Sun Belt Conference Co-Newcomer of the Year, the league office announced on Friday. It also announced that Martina Ciriesi earned second-team all-conference honors, while Kiersten Donnelly, Mary Dunworth and Yevminova garnered third-team accolades.
A sophomore from Kharkiv, Ukraine, Yevminova earned Old Dominion points in several events at this year's Sun Belt Conference Championship, placing ninth in the 200 butterfly with a time of 2:07.22 and 11th in the 200 IM with a time of 2:05.81. She earned her all-conference honor helping the 200-medley relay team to a third place finish with a time of 1:41.52.
Ciriesi earned her second-team all-conference honor by placing second in the 100 butterfly at the SBC Championships with a time of 54.61.
Donnelly and Dunworth joined Ciriesi and Yevminova on the 200-medley relay team that finished in third place.
Swimming Performer of the Year: Madison Cottrell, James Madison
    Diving Performer of the Year: Alexa Holloway, James Madison
    Co-Freshman of the Year: Riley Bridgman, James Madison
    Co-Freshman of the Year: Molly Warner, Marshall
    Co-Newcomer of the Year: Rachael Brown, James Madison
•    Co-Newcomer of the Year: Tetiana Yevminova, Old Dominion
    Coach of the Year: Dane Pedersen, James Madison
2024 Sun Belt Women's Swimming & Diving All-Conference First Team
Cameron Gring, James Madison
Riley Bridgman, James Madison
Madison Cottrell, James Madison
Jamie Cornwell, James Madison
Jess Pryne, James Madison
Alex Volk, James Madison
Sydni Diehl, James Madison
Grace Bousum, James Madison
Alexa Holloway, James Madison
Molly Warner, Marshall
Madeline Hart, Marshall
Audrey West, Marshall
Eszter Laban, Marshall
Paige Banton, Marshall
2024 Sun Belt Women's Swimming & Diving All-Conference Second Team
Katelyn Fitzgerald, James Madison
Angela Ritchie, James Madison
Mia McBride, Marshall
Klava Katayama, Marshall
Grace Kelsheimer, Marshall
Parker Lynch, Marshall
Gabrielle Ivey, Marshall
Martina Ciriesi, Old Dominion

2024 Sun Belt Women's Swimming & Diving All-Conference Third Team
Zuri Clavo, Georgia Southern
Jamison Tiller, Georgia Southern
Carsyn Cosman, Georgia Southern
Chiara Alberti, Georgia Southern
Carsyn Cosman, Georgia Southern
Logan Belanger, Georgia Southern
Abby Wenham, Georgia Southern
Emma Scruggs, Georgia Southern
Ieva Evaltaite, Georgia Southern
Madlen Wendland, Georgia Southern
Emma Sutton, Georgia Southern
Abby Maguire, James Madison
Lauren Aylmer, James Madison
Kate Vitolo, James Madison
Kiersten Donnelly, Old Dominion
Mary Dunworth, Old Dominion
Tetiana Yevminova, Old Dominion